Administrative Staff

Office of the Dean

The office of the Dean is responsible for the executive oversight and management of the School and its academic, research and related programs.



Dookie, Lianne

Executive Assistant
lianne@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-6017

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2002

Shepherd, Gregory

Dean
shepherd@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3420

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2005-A

Business Operations

The Office of Business Operations is responsible for the School's financial management, business planning, operations, human resources and faculty affairs.



Freire, Frances

Senior Manager, Business Operations
f.freire@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2197

Wolfson International Building
Room 2051

Sautier, Tonya

Executive Director, Business Operations
tsautier@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-1088

Wolfson International Building
Room 2051

Undergraduate Academic Services

This office provides coordination of the School’s admissions, enrollment and academic counseling and student records management. In addition, the office develops and maintains services for alumni of the School.



Alonso, Eva

Director of Undergraduate Academic Services
eva.alonso@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5234

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2034

Angiolillo, Bethany

Academic Advisor
bethany.angiolillo@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5234

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2032

Driscoll, Paul

Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
pdriscoll@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-6753

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2038

Garcia, Cristina

Senior Administrative Assistant
cristina.garcia@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-8048

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2037

Gonzalez, Marilyn

Senior Advisor
mcastano@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5234

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2032

Herrera, Luis

Assistant Dean
lherrera@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2474

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2035

Maharaj, Kebrina

Career Services and Internships Manager
kmaharaj@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-6632

Wolfson International Building
Room 1056-A

Orellana, Vivian

Receptionist
vxo46@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5234

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2037

Sheridan, Irmina

Administrative Assistant
i.sheridan@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5234

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2037

Graduate Studies

The Office of Graduate Studies coordinates recruitment, academic services, and ongoing support of graduate programs.



Li, Cong

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
congli@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2355

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4025

McSwiney-Kallaher, Tracey

Program Manager
tracey@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-8702

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4002

Wimbley, Shaunkysheia

Sr. Administrative Assistant
swimbley@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-5236

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4025

Media Relations



Valdes, Karina

Communications Manager
k.valdes1@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2091

Wolfson International Building
Room 2051

Advancement and External Affairs

The Office of Advancement and External Affairs coordinates the advancement and fundraising activities that support School programs, provide scholarships and related matters. The office also maintains School public, media and government relations.



Spector, Jaimee

Donor Relations Coordinator
j.spector3@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-8476

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3002

Weinblatt, Brian

Senior Development Director
brian.weinblatt@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-9780

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2003

Facility Operations and Engineering

This office is responsible for the development and operations of the broadcast studios, engineering, and building facilities.



Corea, Jackie

Building Facilities Coordinator
bcorea@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-1147

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2039

Kinsler, Shane

Production Technician
s.kinsler@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3864

Learning Center
Room LC-15

Landess, Tod

Production Equipment Supervisor
tlandess@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3864

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 1014

Lopez, Rodovaldo

Production Technician
rod@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5379

Learning Center
Room LC-15

MacDonald, Wayne

Broadcast Engineer
w.macdonald@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5348

Learning Center
Room LC-15

Ortiz, Tomas

Director
tortiz@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-6819

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3051-B

Rodriguez, Thomas

Production Specialist
txr118@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3864

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 1013

Thaler, Austin

Communication Technician
athaler@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5916

Learning Center
Room LC-15

Young, Loretta

Administrative Assistant, Main Office
lgyoung@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2265

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 1005

Information Technology and Web

This office is responsible for the development and operations of the technical infrastructure of the School and its programs, including online and lab technology.



Brackman, Gabriel

IT & Web Manager
g.brackman@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-5957

Wolfson International Building
Room 3051-B

Delgado, Pedro

Communication Technician
pdelgado@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3696

Wolfson International Building
Room 3051-C

Dukharan, Syra

Secretary
sgd41@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2198

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2039

Lester, Michael

Help Desk Technician
mvl36@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-3694

Wolfson International Building
Room 3051

Cinema and Interactive Media

Administrative office for the Department of Cinema and Interactive Media.



DeLellis, Robert

Cosford Cinema Manager
r.delellis@umiami.edu
Phone: 305-284-9838

Learning Center
Room LC-100

Lane, Christina

Department Chair
clane@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3657

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4015

Lopez, Carolyn

Office Manager
c.castro5@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-6902

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4028

Communication Studies

Administrative office for the Department of Communication Studies.



Millette, Diane

Department Chair
millette@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2340

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3008

Sierra, Marcia

Office Manager
msierra@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5106

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3028

Journalism and Media Management

Administrative office for the Department of Journalism and Media Management.



Greenman, Valory

Office Manager
vgreenman@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-5350

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2028

Terilli, Sam

Department Chair
sterilli@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-8451

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 2015

Strategic Communication

Administrative office for the Department of Strategic Communication.



Lancaster, Alyse

Department Chair
alancaster@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2843

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3004

Lopez, Maria

Office Manager
marialopez@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-4544

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 3003

Center for Communication, Culture, and Change

With a focus on using communication for social and behavioral change through engaged scholarship and immersive experience, the Center seeks to address urgent societal issues, and make a positive difference in people’s lives.



Kontaxis, Konstantia

Interim Director
kkontaxis@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-6382

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 4011

West, Greta

Senior Administrative Assistant
greta@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-3575

Frances L. Wolfson Building
Room 1020-C

Koenigsberg & Nadal Interactive Media Center



Barnes, Melissa Jane

Managing Director
mjbarnes@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 284-5177

Wolfson International Building
Room 5051-A

The Miami Hurricane Newspaper

The official award-winning newspaper of the University of Miami.



Wakhisi, Tsitsi

Faculty Advisor
twakhisi@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-6943

Wolfson International Building
Room 1054

UMTV

University of Miami’s Emmy Award-winning, student-run cable TV station.



Morales Rivera, Alexis

Broadcast Operations Manager
a.moralesrivera@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-3566

Learning Center
Room 150-A