Department of Communication Studies2020-06-24T09:49:08-04:00

Department of

COMMUNICATION STUDIES

ABOUT

The Department of Communication Studies at the University of Miami School of Communication empowers students to develop advanced skills in cross-cultural communication, leadership, argumentation, oral and written presentations, critical thinking, research, relationship building, and more – skills that can be used in any field or career.

Communication Studies students have the opportunity to conduct important research on a number of topics and are challenged to apply communication skills through hands-on experiential learning and professional internships. Our outstanding professors prepare students for many different careers, including politics, public advocacy, health care promotion, business, and intercultural education, or to pursue graduate or law school.

LATEST NEWS

What Will it Take for Biden to Win the Upcoming Debate?

September 29, 2020|

By: David L. Steinberg The first presidential debate between President Donald J. Trump and former vice president and democratic presidential nominee Joseph Biden will be held at 9 p.m. Sept. 29 at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio. The University of Miami’s director of debate offers his insights. For former vice president Joseph Biden to win the first presidential [...]

Load More Posts

Featured Projects

A few of our communication studies projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Nicholas Carcioppolo

Nicholas
Carcioppolo

n.carcioppolo@miami.edu
(305) 284-5633
View Profile

Victoria
Dunleavy

vorrego@miami.edu
(305) 284-3052
View Profile

Valerie
Giroux

vgiroux@miami.edu
(305) 284-2424
View Profile

Tyler
Harrison

harrison@miami.edu
(305) 284-3709
View Profile

Soyoon
Kim

soyoon.kim@miami.edu
(305) 284-2616
View Profile

Diane
Millette

millette@miami.edu
(305) 284-2340
View Profile

Susan E.
Morgan

semorgan@miami.edu
(305) 284-3752
View Profile

Shara Toursh
Pavlow

sharapavlow@miami.edu
(305) 284-5012
View Profile

David
Steinberg

dave@miami.edu
(305) 284-5553
View Profile

Patrick
Waldinger

waldinger@miami.edu
(305) 284-8084
View Profile

Karin
Wilkins

kwilkins@miami.edu
305-284-3420
View Profile