Department of Strategic Communication2020-06-24T10:12:30-04:00

Department of

STRATEGIC COMMUNICATION

ABOUT

The Department of Strategic Communication at the University of Miami School of Communication consists of Advertising and Public Relations, two programs that are continually evolving to meet the dynamic demands of the media industry. Originality and creativity are key for students of the department who will be challenged to develop innovative brands, create engaging campaigns, and learn how to strategically promote a client for various media including magazines, billboards, television, and radio. Alumni of the department are employed in a variety of organizations and leading agencies around the country and internationally.

LATEST NEWS

Facebook Faces Challenges in Developing Instagram Kids

October 8, 2021|

By Barbara Gutierrez Regina Ahn, an assistant professor who studies media literacy and education, parental mediation, and social media, notes that creating a social media site specifically for children is a tough task. Facebook recently announced that it will pause its development of Instagram Kids after heated criticism by parents and children advocates who claim that such a platform could [...]

Featured Projects

A few of our strategic communication projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Regina
Ahn

regina.ahn@miami.edu
(305) 284-1647
View Profile

Meryl
Blau

mblau@miami.edu
(305) 284-8867
View Profile

Heidi
Carr

h.carr@miami.edu
(305) 284-1635
View Profile

Neri
Garcia

nlg18@miami.edu
(305) 284-1063
View Profile

Marcia
Gomez

MarciaGomez@miami.edu
(305) 284-5177
View Profile

Alex
Heria

a.heria@miami.edu
(305) 284-5239
View Profile

William
Hughes

w.hughes@miami.edu
(305) 284-1064
View Profile

Alyse
Lancaster

alancaster@miami.edu
(305) 284-2843
View Profile

Yeunjae
Lee

yxl992@miami.edu
(305) 284-2539
View Profile

Queenie
Li

queenie.li@miami.edu
(305) 284-3180
View Profile

Cong
Li

congli@miami.edu
(305) 284-2355
View Profile

Wanhsiu Sunny
Tsai

wanhsiu@miami.edu
(305) 284-2845
View Profile