Department of Strategic Communication2020-06-24T10:12:30-04:00

Department of

STRATEGIC COMMUNICATION

ABOUT

The Department of Strategic Communication at the University of Miami School of Communication consists of Advertising and Public Relations, two programs that are continually evolving to meet the dynamic demands of the media industry. Originality and creativity are key for students of the department who will be challenged to develop innovative brands, create engaging campaigns, and learn how to strategically promote a client for various media including magazines, billboards, television, and radio. Alumni of the department are employed in a variety of organizations and leading agencies around the country and internationally.

LATEST NEWS

UM’s Advertising Program has Historic Win at the Design & Art Direction New Blood Awards

September 16, 2020|

By: Jabria Roscoe On July 9, several students in UM’s advertising program won “Pencils” at the Design and Art Direction (D&AD) New Blood Awards. They are the first students in the program’s history to receive this award. “These awards are a credit to their hard work and creativity,” said Andrew Goldstein, lecturer for the advertising program. “It’s gratifying to see [...]

Featured Projects

A few of our strategic communication projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Regina
Ahn

regina.ahn@miami.edu
(305) 284-1647
View Profile

Meryl
Blau

mblau@miami.edu
(305) 284-8867
View Profile

Heidi
Carr

h.carr@miami.edu
(305) 284-1635
View Profile

Marcia
Gomez

MarciaGomez@miami.edu
(305) 284-5177
View Profile

Alex
Heria

a.heria@miami.edu
(305) 284-5239
View Profile

William
Hughes

w.hughes@miami.edu
(305) 284-1064
View Profile

Alyse
Lancaster

alancaster@miami.edu
(305) 284-2843
View Profile

Yeunjae
Lee

yxl992@miami.edu
(305) 284-2539
View Profile

Cong
Li

congli@miami.edu
(305) 284-2355
View Profile

Queenie
Li

queenie.li@miami.edu
(305) 284-3180
View Profile

Wesley
Miller

jackmiller@miami.edu
(305) 284-4544
View Profile

Jasper
Nelissen

j.nelissen@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile

Sarai
Nunez

s.nunez1@miami.edu
(305) 284-5239
View Profile

Weiting
Tao

Weiting.Tao@miami.edu
(305) 284-5224
View Profile

Wanhsiu Sunny
Tsai

wanhsiu@miami.edu
(305) 284-2845
View Profile