Department of Strategic Communication2020-06-24T10:12:30-04:00

Department of

STRATEGIC COMMUNICATION

ABOUT

The Department of Strategic Communication at the University of Miami School of Communication consists of Advertising and Public Relations, two programs that are continually evolving to meet the dynamic demands of the media industry. Originality and creativity are key for students of the department who will be challenged to develop innovative brands, create engaging campaigns, and learn how to strategically promote a client for various media including magazines, billboards, television, and radio. Alumni of the department are employed in a variety of organizations and leading agencies around the country and internationally.

LATEST NEWS

Two Students Awarded Public Relations Scholarships

October 6, 2020|

By: Ashley A. Williams Tayana Dix and Camille Devincenti, from the University of Miami, were among South Florida university students honored at the recent Public Relations Society of America Miami chapter’s 2020 awards ceremony, hosted by Local 10 news anchor Louis Aguirre. The Miami chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) presented Tayana Dix and Camille Devincenti, two [...]

Featured Projects

A few of our strategic communication projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Regina
Ahn

regina.ahn@miami.edu
(305) 284-1647
View Profile

Meryl
Blau

mblau@miami.edu
(305) 284-8867
View Profile

Heidi
Carr

h.carr@miami.edu
(305) 284-1635
View Profile

Neri
Garcia

nlg18@miami.edu
(305) 284-1063
View Profile

Marcia
Gomez

MarciaGomez@miami.edu
(305) 284-5177
View Profile

Alex
Heria

a.heria@miami.edu
(305) 284-5239
View Profile

William
Hughes

w.hughes@miami.edu
(305) 284-1064
View Profile

Alyse
Lancaster

alancaster@miami.edu
(305) 284-2843
View Profile

Yeunjae
Lee

yxl992@miami.edu
(305) 284-2539
View Profile

Queenie
Li

queenie.li@miami.edu
(305) 284-3180
View Profile

Cong
Li

congli@miami.edu
(305) 284-2355
View Profile

Wesley
Miller

jackmiller@miami.edu
(305) 284-4544
View Profile

Jasper
Nelissen

j.nelissen@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile

Sarai
Nunez

s.nunez1@miami.edu
(305) 284-5239
View Profile

Weiting
Tao

Weiting.Tao@miami.edu
(305) 284-5224
View Profile

Wanhsiu Sunny
Tsai

wanhsiu@miami.edu
(305) 284-2845
View Profile