The School of Communication Dean’s Advisory Committee consists of a group of communication professionals, alumni, and UM trustees who meet regularly to review and advise the School’s leadership regarding its strategic goals and program accomplishments. In particular, the committee is dedicated to:

  1. Providing the Dean with ongoing input and feedback on strategic plans.
  2. Helping the Dean and the School obtain the necessary resources for the success of its strategic plan.
  3. Providing the Board of Trustees and the Academic Affairs Committee with regular updates on the progress of the School.

Current Dean’s Advisory Committee Members

Robert Denholtz
B.B.A. ’71
President, CEO and Director, Durex, Inc.
Parent B.S.C. ’03

Linda Gomberg
Co-Founder and EVP Communications and Corporate
Development, The Mighty Networks, Inc.
Former EVP Communications, Viacom International
Media Network

David Isaacs
A.B. ’71
Professor, University of Southern California School of
Cinematic Art
Writer/Script Consultant, Cheers, Frasier, M*A*S*H, and
Producer, Life on Mars, Mad Men, and more
Parent B.S.C. ’15

Lauren Mann

Kimberly Manna
B.B.A. ’88
President, Panama Jack International
Parent B.S.C. ’23

Craig Minassian
B.S.C. ’92
President, Minassian Media

Javier Morgado
B.S.C. ’99
Executive Producer of New Day, CNN

William O’Dowd
President & Founder, Dolphin Digital Media

Maribel Perez-Wadsworth
B.S.C. ’93
President, USA TODAY NETWORK and
Publisher, USA TODAY, Gannett Co., Inc.
Parent B.B.A. ’23

Robert Pittman
Chairman & CEO, iHeartMedia
Parent A.B. ’23

Rick Ray
Operating Partner, Virgo Investment Group, LLC
Parent B.S.C. ’10

Fabio Ribeiro
M.F.A. ’17
Founder, Storm Capital
Board Member, Partido NOVO

Cymonie Rowe-Hinkel
B.S.C. ’91
Circuit Court Judge, 15th Judicial Circuit of Florida

Marvin Shanken
B.B.A. ’65
Chairman/Owner, M. Shanken Communications, Inc.

Robert Staub
B.B.A. ’56
President, Staub, Warmbold & Associates, Inc
Parent M.A. ’11

Roni Stein
A.B. ’76
Associate Director, The NFL Today
Parent M.F.A. ’07, B.S.C. ’08

Jeffrey Steinhour
CEO & Managing Partner, Markham & Stein Unlimited, Inc

Johnny Taylor
B.S.C. ’89
President, CEO, SHRM (Society for Human Resource

Patricia Toppel
B.E.D. ’58
Partner, Toppel Family Foundation

Frankie Wolfson
President, Marine R. Corporation
Grandparent B.G.S.C. ’14/M.A.L.S. ’17

Jeri Wolfson
President, Jeri L. Wolfson Foundation
Art Consultation, JLW Collection