Department of Cinematic Arts2020-07-06T18:49:00-04:00

Department of

CINEMATIC ARTS

ABOUT

The Department of Cinematic Arts (CCA) prepares a new generation of innovators, storytellers and leaders to succeed in film, television, and digital emergent technologies.

Undergraduates earning the Bachelor of Science in Communication (B.S.C). in Motion Pictures may select from the following tracks: General, Production, Screenwriting, Business, or Critical Studies. A Motion Pictures minor is available.

Students in the Masters of Fine Arts (M.F.A.) Program concentrate in production, screenwriting, or producing.

LATEST NEWS

Documentary Filmmaker Billy Corben Shares Career Advice with Students

July 23, 2020|

By: Karina Valdes For students pursuing a career in motion pictures, advice and humor intertwined during the Career Conversations Series with guest Billy Corben, B.S.C. ’03. A documentary filmmaker known for Cocaine Cowboys, The U, and Screwball, Corben graduated from the University of Miami School of Communication and has led a successful career that includes co-founding the Miami-based media company, [...]

Load More Posts

Visit the cinema news website for the latest updates on faculty and student activities.

VISIT WEBSITE

Featured Projects

A few of our motion pictures projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Anthony
Allegro

aallegro@miami.edu
(305) 284-2202
View Profile

Grace
Barnes

gbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-3860
View Profile

Margaret
Cardillo

m.cardillo@umiami.edu
(305) 284-9722
View Profile

Sanjeev
Chatterjee

sanjeev@miami.edu
(305) 284-2234
View Profile

Scott
Eyman

sxe250@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Ali
Habashi

ahabashi@miami.edu
(305) 284-8051
View Profile

Konstantia
Kontaxis

kkontaxis@miami.edu
(305) 284-6382
View Profile

Christina
Lane

clane@miami.edu
(305) 284-3657
View Profile

Barbara
Leibell

dleibell@miami.edu
(305) 284-4890
View Profile

Betsy Helf
Mateu

e.mateu@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Howard
McCain

hmccain@miami.edu
(305) 284-6125
View Profile

Thomas
Musca

t.musca@miami.edu
(305) 284-5219
View Profile

William
Rothman

rothman@miami.edu
(305) 284-4539
View Profile

John
Soliday

jsoliday@miami.edu
(305) 284-2219
View Profile

Jeffrey
Stern

jstern@miami.edu
(305) 284-6838
View Profile

Ed
Talavera

etalavera@miami.edu
(305) 284-4167
View Profile

Rechna
Varma

rxv310@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile

Jim
Virga

jvirga@miami.edu
(305) 284-2759
View Profile