Department of Cinematic Arts2022-02-18T15:17:51-05:00

Department of

CINEMATIC ARTS

ABOUT

The Department of Cinematic Arts (CCA) prepares a new generation of innovators, storytellers and leaders to succeed in film, television, and digital emergent technologies.

Undergraduates earning the Bachelor of Science in Communication (B.S.C). in Motion Pictures may select from the following tracks: General, Production, Screenwriting, Business, or Critical Studies. A Motion Pictures minor is available.

Students in the Masters of Fine Arts (M.F.A.) Program concentrate in production, screenwriting, or producing.

LATEST NEWS

Cosford Cinema to Premiere Docuseries Exploring Art in the World of NFTs

August 3, 2022|

By Jenny Hudak The first installment in the short documentary series “What Would Fado Do with Non-Fungible Tokens” highlights artists, curators, entrepreneurs, and government officials at the forefront of the intersection of fine art and NFTs. In an emerging online landscape, non-fungible tokens (NFTs) have paved new paths for artists as a means of creation and distribution. The digital opportunities [...]

Follow our Instagram account for the latest Cinematic Arts news and updates.

FOLLOW HERE

Featured Projects

A few of our motion pictures projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Anthony
Allegro

aallegro@miami.edu
(305) 284-2202
View Profile

Grace
Barnes

gbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-3860
View Profile

Margaret
Cardillo

m.cardillo@umiami.edu
(305) 284-9722
View Profile

Sanjeev
Chatterjee

sanjeev@miami.edu
(305) 284-2234
View Profile

Scott
Eyman

sxe250@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Ali
Habashi

ahabashi@miami.edu
(305) 284-8051
View Profile
sana-haq

Sana
Haq

sanahaq@miami.edu
(305) 284-3575
View Profile
Konstantia Kontaxis

Konstantia
Kontaxis

kkontaxis@miami.edu
(305) 284-6382
View Profile

Christina
Lane

clane@miami.edu
(305) 284-3657
View Profile

Barbara
Leibell

dleibell@miami.edu
(305) 284-4890
View Profile
Betsy Mateu

Betsy Helf
Mateu

e.mateu@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Thomas
Musca

t.musca@miami.edu
(305) 284-5219
View Profile

William
Rothman

rothman@miami.edu
(305) 284-4539
View Profile

John
Soliday

jsoliday@miami.edu
(305) 284-2219
View Profile
Ed Talavera

Ed
Talavera

etalavera@miami.edu
(305) 284-4167
View Profile

Rechna
Varma

rxv310@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile
Jim Virga

Jim
Virga

jvirga@miami.edu
(305) 284-2759
View Profile