Department of Cinematic Arts2020-07-06T18:49:00-04:00

Department of

CINEMATIC ARTS

ABOUT

The Department of Cinematic Arts (CCA) prepares a new generation of innovators, storytellers and leaders to succeed in film, television, and digital emergent technologies.

Undergraduates earning the Bachelor of Science in Communication (B.S.C). in Motion Pictures may select from the following tracks: General, Production, Screenwriting, Business, or Critical Studies. A Motion Pictures minor is available.

Students in the Masters of Fine Arts (M.F.A.) Program concentrate in production, screenwriting, or producing.

LATEST NEWS

Motion Pictures Student’s Pivot From Engineering to Pursue Cinematography

August 11, 2021|

By: Bianca De Paz Motion Pictures rising senior Cameron Tavakoly enters his senior year feeling thrilled for what’s in store as he embarks on his journey as a startup freelance cinematographer.    From the moment he began his freshman year, Tavakoly has been a part of an organization known as Delta Kappa Alpha, a co-educational, Professional Fraternity for Cinematic Arts students. He later became Production [...]

Visit the cinema news website for the latest updates on faculty and student activities.

VISIT WEBSITE

Featured Projects

A few of our motion pictures projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Faculty

Anthony
Allegro

aallegro@miami.edu
(305) 284-2202
View Profile

Grace
Barnes

gbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-3860
View Profile

Margaret
Cardillo

m.cardillo@umiami.edu
(305) 284-9722
View Profile

Sanjeev
Chatterjee

sanjeev@miami.edu
(305) 284-2234
View Profile

Scott
Eyman

sxe250@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Ali
Habashi

ahabashi@miami.edu
(305) 284-8051
View Profile
sana-haq

Sana
Haq

sanahaq@miami.edu
(305) 284-3575
View Profile
Konstantia Kontaxis

Konstantia
Kontaxis

kkontaxis@miami.edu
(305) 284-6382
View Profile

Christina
Lane

clane@miami.edu
(305) 284-3657
View Profile

Barbara
Leibell

dleibell@miami.edu
(305) 284-4890
View Profile
Betsy Mateu

Betsy Helf
Mateu

e.mateu@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Thomas
Musca

t.musca@miami.edu
(305) 284-5219
View Profile

William
Rothman

rothman@miami.edu
(305) 284-4539
View Profile

John
Soliday

jsoliday@miami.edu
(305) 284-2219
View Profile

Jeffrey
Stern

jstern@miami.edu
(305) 284-6838
View Profile
Ed Talavera

Ed
Talavera

etalavera@miami.edu
(305) 284-4167
View Profile

Rechna
Varma

rxv310@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile
Jim Virga

Jim
Virga

jvirga@miami.edu
(305) 284-2759
View Profile