• The School of Communication honored its outstanding students, alumni, faculty and staff on May 9 at its Annual Awards Ceremony. Dean Gregory Shepherd presented the awards amid family, friends, faculty and staff at a reception at the Student Activities Center.


  • Communication Studies students were honored on May 1 for their achievements throughout the year. 

    Brenda Fernandez was recognized as The Communication Studies Outstanding Senior Award, and the Frazier White Outstanding Communication Studies Student award was received by Krystal Acosta.

    The following Communication Studies majors were inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, the National Communication Association’s official honor society at four-year colleges and universities:


  • The student team from the School of Communication successfully competed in the semi-final round and now will proceed to the final round of the National Student Advertising Competition in Boca Raton on May 29.

    The semi-finals consisted of 18 district-winning teams, each of whom completed a 15-minute Q&A with four judges via conference call. Only eight of 18 teams advanced to the final round, and more than 130 college and university teams entered the competition.


  • The Department of Journalism and Media Management will host the 65th Annual Student Showcase from 6 to 8 p.m. on Monday April 28 to honor outstanding contributions in student media. Students from UMTV, The Miami Hurricane, Distraction Magazine and the Ibis Yearbook will be recognized for their achievements throughout the year.


‹ previous


next ›