Department of Journalism & Media Management2019-11-11T18:03:02-05:00

Department of

JOURNALISM & MEDIA MANAGEMENT

ABOUT

The Department of Journalism and Media Management at the University of Miami School of Communication includes majors in Journalism, Broadcast Journalism, Electronic Media, and Media Management.

Journalism and Media Management faculty teach students to gather content, analyze information, and use technology to tell meaningful stories to global audiences, as well as to understand those audiences and think critically about demographic and usage trends important to today’s media enterprises. Graduates of the department can be found working for news and information operations such as CBS, Fox News, E! Entertainment Television, ESPN, Telemundo, The Washington Post, and National Geographic.

LATEST NEWS

UMTV Receives 11 Nominations for NBS-AERHo Awards

February 20, 2020|

By: Jabria Roscoe UMTV received 11 nominations in ten different categories from the NBS-AERho National Undergraduate Student Electronic Media Competition. NBS-AERho is a national organization that recognizes the work of college students working toward a career in electronic media. The winners will be announced at the NBS-AERho 78th National Convention, held March 11-14 in Los Angeles. UMTV has been nominated [...]

Load More Posts

Featured Projects

A few of our journalism projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

Candace
Barbot

cbarbot@miami.edu
(305) 284-1059
View Profile

Erin
Brown

erin.brown@miami.edu
(305) 284-2235
View Profile

Alberto
Cairo

a.cairo@miami.edu
(305) 284-3220
View Profile

Paul
Driscoll

pdriscoll@miami.edu
(305) 284-6753
View Profile

Michel
Dupagne

dupagnem@miami.edu
(305) 284-3500
View Profile

Ana
Francois

a.francois@miami.edu
(305) 284-5201
View Profile

Bruce
Garrison

bruce@miami.edu
(305) 284-2846
View Profile

Trevor
Green

trevorgreen@miami.edu
(305) 284-9530
View Profile

Hiram
Henriquez

hhenriquez@miami.edu
(305) 284-9507
View Profile

Daniel
Hicks

dhicks@miami.edu
(305) 284-5350
View Profile

Edward
Julbe

ejulbe@miami.edu
(305) 284-5583
View Profile

Gina
Presson

gpresson@miami.edu
(305) 284-9320
View Profile

Jyotika
Ramaprasad

jyotika@miami.edu
(305) 284-3743
View Profile

Mitchell
Shapiro

mshapiro@miami.edu
(305) 284-5838
View Profile

Sigman
Splichal

sig@miami.edu
(305) 284-1783
View Profile

Randy
Stano

rstano@miami.edu
(305) 284-2285
View Profile

Sam
Terilli

sterilli@miami.edu
(305) 284-8451
View Profile

Boriana
Treadwell

btreadwell@miami.edu
(305) 284-1812
View Profile

Robert T.
Treadwell

rtt23@miami.edu

View Profile

Joseph B.
Treaster

treaster@miami.edu
(305) 284-5246
View Profile

Tsitsi
Wakhisi

twakhisi@miami.edu
(305) 284-6943
View Profile

Yanfang
Wu

ywu@miami.edu
(305) 284-2358
View Profile