The Media Management Association (MMA) Awards recognize outstanding undergraduate student works (i.e., major student papers and projects, including creative productions) related to media management. These awards are given out each year at the Annual Student Media Awards. A committee of Media Management faculty is responsible for selecting the best three submissions.

Applicants for the MMA Awards competition do not have to be Media Management majors, but they must be enrolled as undergraduate students in the School of Communication. In addition, they must be active members of the Media Management Association.

For more information, please contact the MMA faculty advisor, Professor Michel Dupagne, at dupagnem@miami.edu.

First Place

The Game Changers of the Video Content Business: the OTTs

Trent Reiber
Communications Honors - Motion Pictures Focus & Economics Majors
Sports Administration Minor

Second Place

The Future Runs Downstream

Adam Arnaout
Media Management Major
Music Business, Sports Administration, and Marketing Minors

Third Place

The Relationship Between Content Genres and Choice of Viewing Platforms

Caitlin Atkinson
Media Management Major
Marketing, Music Business, and Psychology Minors

Phoebe Fitz
Media Management and Psychology Majors
Marketing and Art Minors

Rebecca Holstein
Media Management Major
Marketing and Psychology Minors

Marie Stefania
Media Management Major
Music Business Minor