Department of Cinema & Interactive Media2019-12-17T18:51:21-05:00

Department of

CINEMA & INTERACTIVE MEDIA

ABOUT

The Department of Cinema and Interactive Media at the University of Miami School of Communication includes majors in Motion Pictures and Interactive Media.

The Department of Cinema and Interactive Media offers tomorrow’s filmmakers, visual storytellers, and innovators a complete curricular experience in critical understanding and effective creation of contemporary moving image media and interactive design. Our programs are designed to prepare a new generation in the field of cinema, transmedia and interaction design with a mission to explore the creative uses of narrative, documentary, technology, design and human behavior to entertain, impact, augment, and influence how people communicate.

LATEST NEWS

‘Sweet Malady’ Might Just Make You Give Up Sweets… Forever

January 24, 2020|

By: Isabella Vaccaro Sanjeev Chatterjee, a professor of cinema and interactive media and journalism in the University of Miami’s School of Communication, has been starting conversations with his films for years. His 2008 documentary One Water, prompted audiences around the world to rethink their relationship with water and how they might be taking it for granted. Chatterjee is tackling another global [...]

Visit the cinema news website for the latest updates on faculty and student activities.

VISIT WEBSITE

Featured Projects

A few of our motion pictures projects, all done by our very own students and faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

Anthony
Allegro

aallegro@miami.edu
(305) 284-2202
View Profile

Grace
Barnes

gbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-3860
View Profile

Margaret
Cardillo

m.cardillo@umiami.edu
(305) 284-9722
View Profile

Sanjeev
Chatterjee

sanjeev@miami.edu
(305) 284-2234
View Profile

Ching-Hua
Chuan

c.chuan@miami.edu
(305) 284-4388
View Profile

Clay
Ewing

c.ewing@miami.edu
(305) 284-2995
View Profile

Scott
Eyman

sxe250@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Lindsay
Grace

lgrace@miami.edu
(305) 284-4661
View Profile

Kim
Grinfeder

grinfeder@miami.edu
(305) 284-6253
View Profile

Ali
Habashi

ahabashi@miami.edu
(305) 284-8051
View Profile

Konstantia
Kontaxis

kkontaxis@miami.edu
(305) 284-6382
View Profile

Christina
Lane

clane@miami.edu
(305) 284-3657
View Profile

Barbara
Leibell

dleibell@miami.edu
(305) 284-4890
View Profile

Betsy Helf
Mateu

e.mateu@miami.edu
(305) 284-6902
View Profile

Howard
McCain

hmccain@miami.edu
(305) 284-6125
View Profile

Barbara
Millet

b.millet@miami.edu
(305) 284-1074
View Profile

Thomas
Musca

t.musca@miami.edu
(305) 284-5219
View Profile

Zevensuy
Rodriguez

zevenrodriguez@umiami.edu
(305) 284-4745
View Profile

William
Rothman

rothman@miami.edu
(305) 284-4539
View Profile

Michelle
Seelig

mseelig@miami.edu
(305) 284-5211
View Profile

John
Soliday

jsoliday@miami.edu
(305) 284-2219
View Profile

Jeffrey
Stern

jstern@miami.edu
(305) 284-6838
View Profile

Ed
Talavera

etalavera@miami.edu
(305) 284-4167
View Profile

Lien
Tran

l.tran@miami.edu
(305) 284-9289
View Profile

Rechna
Varma

rxv310@miami.edu
(305) 284-3153
View Profile

Jim
Virga

jvirga@miami.edu
(305) 284-2759
View Profile