Communication Studies students were honored on May 1 for their achievements throughout the year. 

Brenda Fernandez was recognized as The Communication Studies Outstanding Senior Award, and the Frazier White Outstanding Communication Studies Student award was received by Krystal Acosta.

The following Communication Studies majors were inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, the National Communication Association’s official honor society at four-year colleges and universities:

  • Elia Isabel Briceno Ketchum
  • Krystal A. Acosta
  • Brenda Fernandez
  • Jonathan Kwan
  • Santiago Joaquin Castillo
  • Ciaran R. Quille
  • Andrea Martinez Gonzalez

As an accredited member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS), Lambda Pi Eta has active chapters at 344 four-year colleges and universities worldwide. LPH represents what Aristotle described in The Rhetoric as three ingredients of persuasion: logos (Lambda), meaning logic; pathos (Pi), relating to emotion; and ethos (Eta), defined as character credibility and ethics. Lambda Pi Eta recognizes, fosters, and rewards outstanding scholastic achievement while stimulating interest in the communication discipline.